Erasmus+ Support Network

To bring Erasmus+ as close as possible to the participants and make sure it works well across different countries, the EU has a network of assisting institutions to manage the programme. Organisations seeking further information on Erasmus+ can contact their National Agency, National Office, National Focal Points or the Education and Culture Executive Agency in Brussels.

At European level, the European Commission’s Education and Culture Executive Agency (EACEA) is responsible for the implementation of a number of actions of the Erasmus+ Programme. EACEA implements the programme in direct management. In addition, the relevant Erasmus+ Call documents and application forms for the actions covered managed by the Executive Agency are published in the Funding and Tender Opportunity Portal.

The Executive Agency is in charge of the complete life-cycle management of these projects, from the promotion of the Programme, the evaluation of the grant applications, the monitoring of projects, up to the dissemination of the projects and Programme’s results. It is also responsible for launching specific calls for proposals relating to the actions of the Programme.  

The European Commission, notably through the Executive Agency, is also responsible for:

  • carrying out studies in the fields supported by the Programme; 
  • carrying out research and evidence-based activities through the Eurydice network; 
  • improving the visibility and the systemic impact of the Programme through dissemination and exploitation activities of the Programme’s results; 
  • ensuring the contractual management and financing of bodies and networks supported by the Erasmus Programme; 
  • managing calls for tenders to provide services within the framework of the Programme.


The National Agencies are based in the 27 EU Member States and 6 third countries associated to the Programme (former Programme Countries) and their role involves:

  • providing information on Erasmus+
  • selecting projects to be funded
  • monitoring and evaluating Erasmus+
  • supporting applicants and participants
  • working with other National Agencies and the EU
  • promoting Erasmus+
  • sharing success stories and best practices

The list of National Agencies can be found here, alongside the list of EU Member States and third countries associated to the Programme

Please mind, that third countries NOT associated to Erasmus+ Programme may alternately have National Erasmus+ Offices or National Focal Points instead of National Agencies.

National Erasmus+ Offices (NEOs) assist the European Commission and local authorities in the implementation of Erasmus+ in certain Partner Countries.

These Offices are situated in some countries/regions not associated with the Programme that are located in the Western Balkans,  Eastern Partnership, Southern Mediterranean and Central Asia:

WESTERN BALKANS: Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Kosovo, Montenegro

EASTERN PARTNERSHIP: Armenia, Azerbaijan, Georgia, Moldova, Ukraine

SOUTH MEDITERRANEAN: Algeria, Egypt, Israel, Jordan, Lebanon, Libya, Morocco, Palestine

CENTRAL ASIA: Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, Uzbekistan

Providing information on Erasmus+ assisting applicants and participants, supporting policy dialogue and maintaining contact with local authorities and the EU Delegations are among the responsibilities of the National Erasmus+ Offices (NEOs). Other regions, where there are no NEOs, have National Focal Points that function within the structures of the EU Delegations.